MOZART, W.A.: Violin Concerto No. 4 / Adagio in E major (Tetzlaff, Norrington)

MOZART, W.A.: Violin Concerto No. 4 / Adagio in E major (Tetzlaff, Norrington)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Venue: Grosser Saal, Mozarteum, Salzburg
Date of Concert: 2001
Festival: Mozartwoche Salzburg
Playing Time: 00:37:38
Television Director: Hohlfeld, Horant
Catalogue Number: A05509731

Violinist Christian Tetzlaff was born in Hamburg and trained in Lübeck and Cincinnati. He has appeared with the world's leading orchestras, and as chamber musician he concertizes with prominent partners. Roger Norrington was born in Oxford and studied in Cambridge and London. From 1969 to 1984 he was musical director of the Kent Opera and conducted productions at the Royal Opera House Covent Garden, Milan's La Scala and the Teatro La Fenice in Venice. He founded the London Classical Players and is principal conductor of the Camerata Salzburg and the Stuttgart Radio Symphony Orchestra.

The former Camerata academica Salzburg was renamed simply Camerata Salzburg in 2001. It was founded in 1951 by Bernhard Paumgartner, who was its head and mentor for many years. From 1978 to 1997 its artistic director was Sándor Végh and in 1997 Roger Norrington was appointed principal conductor of the ensemble. The Camerata Salzburg can be heard every year at the Salzburg Mozartwoche and Salzburg Festival.

Part 1

Select language: