MAHLER, G.: Symphony No. 4 in G major (Fischer)

MAHLER, G.: Symphony No. 4 in G major (Fischer)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)
Conductor: Fischer, Ivan

Mahler, Gustav - Composer
Symphony No. 4 in G Major

Venue: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam
Date of Concert: 2010
Playing Time: 01:00:44
Television Director: Honselaar, Joost
Catalogue Number: CM9404G

After the two famous Mahler festivals in 1920 and 1995, the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam is now presenting a special two-season Mahler series, which includes ten large-scale symphonies plus Das Lied von der Erde, performed in chronological order by the world's greatest orchestra under the direction of great conductors – all brought to life in the wonderful acoustics of the Main Hall of the Concertgebouw.

Part 1

Select language: