MOZART, W.A.: Symphonies Nos. 39-41 (Bruggen)

MOZART, W.A.: Symphonies Nos. 39-41 (Bruggen)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)
Conductor: Bruggen, Frans

Symphony No. 39 in E flat major, K. 543
Symphony No. 40 in G minor, K. 550
Symphony No. 41 in C major, K. 551, "Jupiter"

Venue: De Doelen, Rotterdam
Date of Concert: 04-03-2010
Playing Time: 01:41:06
Television Director: Berg, Rob van den
Catalogue Number: CM9822

Frans Brüggen and his Orchestra of the Eighteenth Century reinvent the classical masterpieces of Mozart, Haydn, Beethoven and other 18th-century composers by playing them on period instruments and interpreting the music as if it were written yesterday. After almost 30 years of traveling all around the globe they now, in their 99th world tour, play Mozart with the spirit, freshness and eagerness of their first concert. On the programme are Mozart's final three symphonies, including No. 40, the first symphony ever played by Frans Brüggen and his band.

Part 1

Select language: