MOZART, W.A.: Piano Concertos Nos. 20-27 (Barenboim)

MOZART, W.A.: Piano Concertos Nos. 20-27 (Barenboim)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Piano Concerto No. 20 in D minor, K. 466
Piano Concerto No. 21 in C major, K. 467, "Elvira Madigan"
Piano Concerto No. 22 in E flat major, K. 482
Piano Concerto No. 23 in A major, K. 488
Piano Concerto No. 24 in C minor, K. 491
Piano Concerto No. 25 in C major, K. 503
Piano Concerto No. 26 in D major, K. 537, "Coronation"
Piano Concerto No. 27 in B flat major, Op. 17, K. 595

Venue: Siemens-Villa, Berlin
Playing Time: 04:15:59
Catalogue Number: EUROARTS6609

The music of Mozart has been an essential driving force of Daniel Barenboim's entire life. It remains central to his performing career both as a pianist and as a conductor. These illuminating performances of Mozart's last eight great piano concertos admirably demonstrate Barenboim's dictum that even when a true musician has already performed a familiar work hundreds of times, he or she "never accepts that the next note will be played the same way as it was before."

Part 1

Select language: