BRUCKNER, A.: Symphony No. 5 (Harnoncourt) (1878 version, ed. L. Nowak)

BRUCKNER, A.: Symphony No. 5 (Harnoncourt) (1878 version, ed. L. Nowak)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Bruckner, Anton - Composer
Symphony No. 5 in B-Flat Major, WAB 105 (1878 version, ed. L. Nowak)

Venue: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam
Playing Time: 01:14:11
Catalogue Number: RCO14103
UPC: 0814337019051

Nikolaus Harnoncourt first appeared with the Concertgebouw Orchestra in 1975. His interpretations have contributed greatly to its performance tradition of Over the years, he steadily expanded his repertoire of Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven and Schubert to include Schumann, Brahms, Dvorak, Smetana and Bruckner. He was appointed honorary guest conductor of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra in October 2000. With the exceptional performance on this video, Mr. Harnoncourt bid farewell to the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra after a collaboration spanning thirty-eight years and 276 concerts.

Part 1

Select language: